TRX Iron Circuit


This class is taught by:

Amy Truong

Amy is certified as a massage practitioner, personal trainer (NSCA), and fitness nutrition specialist (NASM). She graduated from UCLA with a B.S. in Biochemistry and received a M.S. in Traditional Chinese Medicine with an emphasis in trauma and orthopedics. Amy’s goal is to help her clients reach their fitness goals, understand the importance of nutrition, and advocate for illness prevention through fitness, nutrition, and alternative medicine. She strives to share her knowledge and expertise with her clients so that they may continue to be active lifelong.

Amy enjoys practicing Pilates, running, weightlifting and travelling.

 

Experience/Education/Certifications
B.S. Biochemistry, UCLA
M.S. Traditional Chinese Medicine – Trauma and Orthopedics
NSCA Personal Trainer
NASM Fitness Nutrition Specialist

 

Favorite Exercise
Squats

 

Favorite Cheat Meal
Ice-Cream


Availability
By appointment only


Contact
AmyT@Moffett-Towers-Club.com 

Kennedy Uy

Kennedy is a Bay Area native that started his weight loss journey 10 years ago by joining a Martial Arts Studio. He quickly fell in love with Martial Arts and all the principles that come with it. Kennedy began competing in kickboxing, grappling, and C.A.M.O. MMA fights. Through his training and competition, he also found a love for nutrition, fitness, health and wellness. He has since become a personal trainer, created a successful MMA program and started his own business as a Health Coach.
 
When Kennedy is not at the gym, you can find him in the Dojo.
 

Experience/Education/Certifications
B.S. Communications Studies, San Jose State University
NASM Behavior Change Specialist NASM Personal Trainer
TRX Certification

 

Favorite Exercise
Deadlift

 

Favorite Cheat Meal
Sushi and Pizza

 

Availability
Monday – Friday 1:30pm – 9:00pm

 

Contact
KennedyU@Moffett-Towers-Club.com 

 

60 minutes of nonstop aerobic and anaerobic intervals utilizing heavy weights & the TRX suspension trainer. Challenging strength, stability, and flexibility exercises that will make you sweat and stretch.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 21 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jun 26 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Kennedy Uy
  • Thu Jun 28 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jul 03 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Jul 05 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jul 10 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Jul 12 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jul 17 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Jul 19 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jul 24 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Jul 26 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Jul 31 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Aug 02 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Aug 07 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Aug 09 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Aug 14 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Aug 21 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez
  • Thu Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Truong
  • Tue Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Jose Sanchez